Go to content Go to the main menu Go to search

Out of respect for the planet and mankind

Transparency and authenticity are at the heart of our food choices. Our chefs supply themselves with more local products, thanks to the collaboration with our experts, retailers and producers. In this way, we are guaranteed that our products originate from systems who apply responsible standards. We are fighting for a healthy and sustainable agriculture, and are proud of the positive impact on the whole food system of our meals.

Local and Seasonal

The correct choice of the products we work with and offer our customers, is a major daily challenge. Our responsibility drives us to encourage local and seasonal products within our locations. Supporting local food production, improves forging social ties and participates in the economic development of the communities represented by Sodexo. In this way, we have a direct impact on the local economic development of the territories. We allow a bigger availability of fresh products, the increase of our environmental impact and we participate in the quality of life of our customers. The “Locavore“, a movement of people who prefer to eat local food, attracts followers because its consumption pattern makes sense.

Food Safety above All

Our employees ensure wearing masks, gloves and mob caps while preparing the meals. To all, safe catering is based on trust. Sodexo commits to set up and respect the production process and food security as a priority. We are accordingly working on this and on the trainings. Wherever in the world we operate, we respect the current laws and guarantee the quality of products and services preventing risks.

 

Responsable Purchasing

In partnership with World Wildlife Fund (WWF), we elaborate a responsible and sustainable strategy for purchasing fruit ,vegetables, palm oil, soya, beef meat and dairy products. These primary and indispensable products for our activity are those with the biggest environmental impact. Choosing them wisely will have a positive impact on our environment and in the years to come.

 

Responsible Purchasing

Since 1966, we are adding a social aspect to our mission. For us, it is essential that our development makes sense, as well as for our employees daily, as for our customers or providers in search of relations constructed on common values, as well as for our shareholders, driven by long-term development or even the millions of people benefiting from our services and who are certain of our positive impact. With this end in mind, we created the Better Tomorrow 2025, our commitment roadmap we are undertaking in terms of social responsibility.

Read more

Do you have a question?

Sodexo Luxembourg

39 rue du Puits Romain Z.A. Bourmicht - L-8070 Bertrange LUXEMBOURG

Map

Follow us on LinkedIn

Accéder au contenu Accéder au menu Accéder à la recherche

Par respect pour la terre et les hommes

La transparence et l’authenticité sont au cœur de nos choix alimentaires. Nos chefs s’approvisionnent de plus en plus localement, grâce à la collaboration entre nos experts, les distributeurs et les producteurs. Nous avons ainsi la garantie que nos ingrédients proviennent de systèmes aux normes responsables. Nous militons pour une agriculture saine et durable et nous sommes fiers de l’impact positif sur tout le système alimentaire de nos repas.

Local et de saison 

Bien choisir les produits que nous travaillons et proposons à nos clients est un enjeu majeur au quotidien. Notre responsabilité nous pousse à favoriser les produits locaux et de saison pour nos sites. Encourager la production alimentaire de proximité permet aussi de tisser du lien social et participe au développement économique des communautés dans lequel Sodexo est présente. Nous avons ainsi un impact direct sur le développement économique local des territoires. Nous permettons ainsi une plus grande disponibilité de produits frais, la réduction de notre impact environnemental et nous contribuons à la Qualité de Vie de nos clients. Le « locavorisme », tendance à consommer de la nourriture produite localement, fait des adeptes car c’est un mode de consommation qui est porteur de sens.

 

La sécurité alimentaire avant tout

Nos employés respectent le port de masques, des gants et de charlottes pour réaliser les préparations. Pour tous, une restauration sûre repose sur la confiance. Sodexo s’engage à mettre en place et respecter des processus de production avec comme priorité la sécurité alimentaire. Nous œuvrons donc en ce sens et à la formation. Partout où nous exerçons dans le monde nous respectons les législations en vigueur et garantissons une qualité de produits et de services prévenant les risques.

 

 

Un approvisionnement responsable

En collaboration avec le World Wildlife Fund (WWF), nous élaborons une stratégie d'approvisionnement responsable et durable des fruits et légumes, de l’huile de palme, du soja, de la viande bovine et des produits laitiers. Ces produits prioritaires et indispensables à notre activité sont ceux qui ont le plus d’impact sur notre environnement. Mieux les choisir aura un impact bénéfique sur l’environnement et sur les années à venir.

 

Une croissance responsable

En 1966, nous avons été parmi les premières entreprises au monde à intégrer l’aspect social au cœur de notre mission. Pourquoi ? Parce que nous avons toujours eu à cœur que notre croissance ait un sens.

En savoir plus

Une question ?

Une question ?

Sodexo Luxembourg

39 rue du Puits Romain Z.A. Bourmicht - L-8070 Bertrange LUXEMBOURG

Suivez-nous sur LinkedIn