Go to content Go to the main menu Go to search

For our Commitment against Food Waste

Food waste shouldn’t exist : Food shouldn’t be wasted. Our chefs, responsible of their locations and of the catering staff, are aware of this and setting up initiatives to reduce food waste. Food waste is a daily battle : we continuously want to improve ourselves because we are convinced that progress is possible.

Taking Action on every Level

At all stages of our work, from ordering, storing to preparing, we ensure to reduce the preventable and non-preventable food waste of our customers on their locations. Vegetables, liquids, fruits, rice, pasta and cereal are the most wasted foods in France. Collective catering is affected by this and the actors in the sector must take action to fight against food waste, by working closely with each customer.

 

WasteWatch in Action

We fight daily against food waste. In this way, thanks to the WasteWatch program, our teams can easily collect information regarding food waste and set up actions targeting the evolution of everyone’s mentalities and behaviours. This program allows to identify and target the reasons of the waste for every location. It is then easier to set up the necessary changes. 

 

Learn and Improve

Our teams are trained and made aware of the responsible behaviour, through training and improvement programs, allowing everyone to reduce food waste and support the protection of natural resources and primary materials. By sharing good habits, good actions and good tools, the staff reduces wastage.

Responsible Purchasing

Since 1966, we are adding a social aspect to our mission. For us, it is essential that our development makes sense, as well as for our employees daily, as for our customers or providers in search of relations constructed on common values, as well as for our shareholders, driven by long-term development or even the millions of people benefiting from our services and who are certain of our positive impact. With this end in mind, we created the Better Tomorrow 2025, our commitment roadmap we are undertaking in terms of social responsibility.

Read more

Do you have a question?

Sodexo Luxembourg

39 rue du Puits Romain Z.A. Bourmicht - L-8070 Bertrange LUXEMBOURG

Map

Follow us on LinkedIn

Accéder au contenu Accéder au menu Accéder à la recherche
Bouture de légumes

Par engagement contre le gaspillage

Le gaspillage alimentaire n’a pas de raison d’être : la nourriture ne peut pas être gaspillée. Nos chefs, responsables de site et tout le personnel de cuisine sont sensibilisés et mettent en place des initiatives pour réduire le gaspillage. Le gaspillage des produits alimentaires est un combat de chaque instant : nous continuons à vouloir nous améliorer car nous sommes intimement convaincus que des progrès sont possibles.

Agir à tous les niveaux

A toutes les étapes de nos travaux, de la commande au service en passant par le stockage et la préparation, nous veillons à réduire les déchets alimentaires et non évitables de nos clients sur leur site. Légumes, liquides, fruits, riz, pâtes et céréales sont les aliments les plus gaspillés en France. La restauration collective est concernée et les acteurs du secteur se doivent de prendre des mesures de lutte contre le gaspillage alimentaire en travaillant avec chaque client. 

L'initiative WasteWatch

Nous luttons quotidiennement contre le gaspillage alimentaire. Ainsi, nos équipes peuvent facilement collecter des informations à propos du gaspillage alimentaire afin de mettre en place des actions destinées à faire évoluer les mentalités et les comportements de tous grâce au programme WasteWatch. Le programme permet d’identifier et de cibler les raisons du gaspillage sur chaque site. Il est plus facile de mettre en place les changements nécessaires. 

 

Apprendre et faire mieux

Nos équipes sont formées et sensibilisées aux pratiques responsables dans des programmes d’apprentissage et de perfectionnement permettant à tous de réduire le gaspillage et de valoriser la protection des ressources naturelles et des matières premières. En partageant les bonnes pratiques, les bons gestes et les bons outils, le personnel et les consommateurs réduisent le gaspillage.

Une croissance responsable

En 1966, nous avons été parmi les premières entreprises au monde à intégrer l’aspect social au cœur de notre mission. Pourquoi ? Parce que nous avons toujours eu à cœur que notre croissance ait un sens.

En savoir plus

Une question ?

Une question ?

Sodexo Luxembourg

39 rue du Puits Romain Z.A. Bourmicht - L-8070 Bertrange LUXEMBOURG

Suivez-nous sur LinkedIn